My New Home in Seattle

On February 2010, my boyfriend was offered a job at Amazon Seattle. As a software engineer, this was an awesome opportunity so we decided to make Seattle our new home. March 31 , 2010 was my last day in Oakland, CA and it was a sad day indeed. On April 2, 2010, I drove up to Seattle . Tired and hungry, I arrived to Capitol Hill and to an adorable big yellow house! Immediately
, we unloaded a car full of my beads and  two kitties. My wonderful brother,who helped me do the ten hour drive, confirmed the loveliness of this neighborhood which I now call home!  It took me five days to decorate and organize a plethora of funky old stuff hauled from Oakland to Seattle! Here is our little home.

Painting of a Coffee Bean Goddess by Tony Machado

Makeshift - Bookcase and Sofa table squeezed into a nook . Our place is too small to fit all our furniture.

Trees! My view while I post Etsy stuff!

Bedroom Wall -A nice little arrangement of my favorite black and white pictures and artwork.

Cabinet of Curiosities AKA Liquor cabinet - My kitties fight for this corner.

"New" Persian Rug : Just a little something I aquired from my brother JR. He is now a Rug Dealer's apprentice and scored this beauty for my Birthday!

Our "New" Teal leather couch. A local used furniture store in Capito Hill supplied this cutie!

My new "beading" corner! Time to make some stuff!!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Home Decor

5 responses to “My New Home in Seattle

  1. Your place looks great Yoli! So nice to finally see it 🙂

  2. Ruth

    Looking good! can’t wait to hear about more of your new life.

  3. Thanks Emm, it takes effort to beck into the grove . Now all I want to do is blog about my new home. I look forward to updating constantly. Stay tuned for my ” day time walks” adventures!

  4. Adriana

    So chic! You have such unique taste. Congrats on your new journey. Btw, your place is soooo cool (again)!

  5. Juanita

    How awesome YOLI! love the new couch and that rug! what a great gift. keep us updated. your view ain’t too bad! Juani

Leave a Reply

